User Roles and Permissions

Spatial uses role-based access controls to define a user's capabilities when interacting with Spatial Reality. Each Spatial user is assigned one or more roles when they are given access to a Spatial account. Every Spatial account has an owner. In the table below, assume that the account owner has all the capabilities of an administrator.

 

Here's a full list of allowed actions based on the user role:

1. Spatial Control

2. Spatial Studio

 

Spatial Control

Action

Admin

Admin Limited

Controller

Controller Limited

Creator

 People

 Invite member

       

 Remove member

       

 Cancel pending invite

       

 Edit member permission level

       

 View member list

 Manage

 Edit account name

       

 Leave account

      ✅  **

 Add Site

       

 Edit Site name

       

 Remove Site

       

 Add Space

       

 Remove Space

       

 Edit Space name

       

 Edit space map

    ✅  *

   ✅  *

     

 Lock/Unlock Space

 

 Computer groups

 Remove computer

    ✅  *

       

 Restart computer group

     

 Scenes

 Add Scene to Space

   

 Remove Scene from Space

   

 Remove Scene from account

   

 Playback from Control***

 Start/stop all Spaces

 Start/stop Scene

 Load Scene

 Change volume

 

 Change Scene

 Trigger events

 View Scene info

 

*      Requires a computer group restart

**    An admin can leave an account only if the admin is not the owner of the account. 

***  Depends on Space lock status

 

Spatial Studio

Action

Admin

Admin Limited

Controller

Controller Limited

Creator

 Manage

 Deployment

       

 Site 

       

 Space

       

 Manage I/O Maps

   

Retrieve List of all Deployments on an Account

Retrieve List of all Sites & Spaces associated with a Deployment

Connect to Sites and Spaces associated with an Account

 

 

 

 User Management

 Modify User Roles

       

 Invite Users to an Account

  ✅  

       

 Playback

 Play Scenes

  ✅  

 Adjust Scene Volume

 

 Lock/ Unlock a Space

 

 Scene Management

 Manage Scenes in a Space

 

   

 

Monitor Scene Upload Progress

   

 Upload Scene to an Account

   

Activate a Desired Scene Version

 

 

 Download a Scene Version

 Add a Scene to a Space

 

 

 Delete Scenes from a Space

 

 

 

Delete Scenes from an Account

 

 

 

Delete Inactive Scene Version

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful