Roles and Permissions

A Spatial account is the primary resource associated with a Spatial user that connects you to your available Sites, Spaces and Scenes.

Account admins or owners have the ability to invite new users to Spatial and assign roles based on specified permissions. Users can belong to multiple accounts, however the roles can vary. 

 

In This Article:

 

Account Users Defined

There are five types of users within a Spatial account:

Admin

Admin roles have the highest level of access. 

Admin Limited 

The Admin Limited role is given to a manager with a narrower set of permissions. It allows a user to change and view important aspects of an Account, Site or Space, but does not give the user full access to account information and other potentially hard-to-recover features or information.

Controller A Controller is given access to an account for Scene selection, playback and locking. No access to Spatial Reality.
Controller Limited The Controller Limited role is given to someone for access to an account solely for Scene playback, and can have additional limitations on playback, such as restricting volume changes and locking/unlocking of Spaces. No access to Spatial Reality.
Creator

Creators have the ability to add and change Scenes associated with an account and the respective Spaces. No access to Spatial Reality.

 

To invite a Spatial user to your Account check out Spatial Control > People.

Spatial uses role-based access controls to define a user's capabilities when interacting with Spatial Reality. Each Spatial user is assigned one or more roles when they are given access to a Spatial account. Every Spatial account has an owner. In the table below, assume that the account owner has all the capabilities of an administrator.

 

Spatial Control

Here's a full list of allowed actions based on the user role:

Action

Admin

Admin Limited

Controller

Controller Limited

Creator

 

People

Invite member

       

Remove member

       

Cancel pending invite

       

Edit member permission level

       

View member list

 

Manage

Edit account name

       

Leave account

      ✓ **

Add Site

       

Edit Site name

       

Remove Site

       

Add Space

       

Remove Space

       

Edit Space name

       

Edit space map

    ✓ *

  ✓  *

     

Lock/Unlock Space

 

 

Computer Groups

Remove computer

    ✓ *

       

Access Spatial Reality

     

Restart computer group

     

 

Scenes

Add Scene to Space

   

Remove Scene from Space

   

Remove Scene from account

   

 

 Playback from Control***

Start/stop all Spaces

Start/stop Scene

Load Scene

Change volume

 

Change Scene

Trigger events

View Scene info

 

*      Requires a computer group restart

**    An admin can leave an account only if the admin is not the owner of the account. 

***  Depends on Space lock status

 

Spatial Studio

Action

Admin

Admin Limited

Controller

Controller Limited

Creator

 

Manage

Deployment

       

Site 

       

Space

       

Manage I/O Maps

   

Retrieve List of all Deployments on an Account

Retrieve List of all Sites & Spaces associated with a Deployment

Connect to Sites and Spaces associated with an Account

 

 

 

 

 User Management

Modify User Roles

       

Invite Users to an Account

  ✓  

       

 

Playback

Play Scenes

  ✓  

Adjust Scene Volume

 

Lock/ Unlock a Space

 

 

 User Management

Manage Scenes in a Space

 

   

 

Monitor Scene Upload Progress

   

Upload Scene to an Account

   

Activate a Desired Scene Version

 

 

Download a Scene Version

Add a Scene to a Space

 

 

Delete Scenes from a Space

 

 

 

Delete Scenes from an Account

 

 

 

Delete Inactive Scene Version

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful